top of page

My Experiences at Ryvanz-Mia

Updated: Jan 8, 2022

The time spent in the Ryvanz-Mia Childcare (Orphanage) was memorable. I’ve probably experienced, in just twelve days, a couple of those experiences I’ll remember forever, and I’d explain if I had children someday:


Long mornings are walking around the market, the opportunity of teaching in the local school, moments spent at the particular school, the afternoon’ playing with the kids: football matches, balloons, painting in the shade with our hands and fingers, the trip to the Wli Waterfalls.


When I look back on all of that, it’s difficult to explain how complete and completely happy I felt. Everyone was so welcoming, caring, and friendly; it’s hard to explain.

From now on, I’d like to help them in as many things as I could. They do deserve it.


PD: if you think you’re going to do something or help on anything, let me tell you you’re so wrong.. they’ll do much more for you than you’ll do for them.


I will never be the same I was before visiting the orphanage, and I’d like to think I am now more conscious of who I am and what I’ve got. Thank you.

Laia Maldonado Llobera- Volunteer 2017


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page